Skip to main content
Dassian

How to Lock a Snapshot

Goal

After completing this how-to you will have learnt how to use the Dassian Snapshot lock application. 

With this application, it is possible to lock snapshot data, this feature prevents snapshot record from being deleted or changed in any way.

First Step

Begin by accessing the Data Management Dashboard

  1. Click the tile labeled "Lock Snapshot"

Second Step

Choose the data for the snapshot to be locked;

  1. A specific project
  2. Time Period
  3. Snapshot Date (you can use the Snapshot Log feature to display a detailed list of the Snapshot for the chosen project if required)
  4. Lock / Unlock / Display current setting
  5. Click Go!

The results of the snapshot lock will be displayed.

  • Was this article helpful?