Once you’ve opened a ticket you can view and manage your tickets by clicking on Tickets > My Open Tickets from the top navigation.
You can add further comments, attachments, video recordings, screen recordings and close your ticket when you’re finished.
You may always reopen a closed Ticket by adding a comment. You can view or edit your closed tickets under Tickets > My Closed Tickets.
If you edit the ticket and click on Add Comment, your ticket will be automatically reopened.